Celebrity

This Is How Your Favorite Celebs Fêted Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day: a celebration of motherhood and the influence that mothers have on society. Good children that we are, we fête the day with phone calls, flowers, thoughtfully worded cards, champagne brunches and a requisite Instagram post (or two or three or four, depending on how many maternal figures you have in your life). Celebs (being just like us and all) do the same. Some — January Jones, Naomi Watts — shared the various, ahem, gifts they received. Others — Kim Kardashian, her sister Kourt — thanked their kids for the privilege of raising them. Still others — Amy Schumer, Bella and Gigi Hadid — paid homage to their progenitor with a babely #tb photo.

Scroll down to see how all your favorite A-listers celebrated Mother’s Day, the Instagram way. (Also, can we please talk about how Apple Martin is the spitting image of Gwyneth? Mom genes, indeed.)

Candice Swanepoel

Miranda Kerr

Kim Kardashian

Kourtney Kardashian

Bella Hadid

Gigi Hadid

Cindy Crawford

Gwyneth Paltrow

Best Apple’s birthday/Mother’s Day EVER at the @museumoficecream @autumncomm SO FUN #goopgo #dtla

A post shared by Gwyneth Paltrow (@gwynethpaltrow) on

Reese Witherspoon

Alessandra Ambrosio

So much love … Meus amores #diadasmaes #mothersday

A post shared by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) on

Gisele Bündchen

John Legend

Jennifer Lopez

Mothers Day!!! #proud mama #grateful Happy Mother’s Day to all the beautiful Mamas!!

A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) on

Katie Holmes

Happy Mother’s Day!!!!! #blessed @georginachapmanmarchesa

A post shared by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes212) on

Doutzen Kroes

Karlie Kloss

Mom + all her baby birds

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) on

January Jones

Alicia Keys

Naomi Watts

Lucky me!!! #showoff

A post shared by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) on

Heidi Klum

Happy Mothers day From me to all of you moms out there in the world #mothersday

A post shared by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

Sarah Jessica Parker

Lena Dunham

the

A post shared by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) on

Amy Schumer

Happy M Day Sita! I love you!

A post shared by @amyschumer on

Margot Robbie

Mum struggling with her Lei

A post shared by @margotrobbie on