Runway News

2012 CFDA Fashion Awards Winners and Red Carpet Recap

The Oscars of fashion (Met Ball aside) have wrapped. Here's a look at the evening's big winners and some of the notable red carpet looks.

Designer of the Year: Ashley & Mary Kate Olsen of The Row (beating out Marc Jacobs and Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler)

Menswear Designer of the Year: Billy Reid (beating out Patrik Ervell and Simon Spurr)

Accessory Designer of the Year: Reed Krakoff (beating out Alexander Wang and Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler)

Swarovski Awards for Womenswear: Joseph Altuzarra (beating out Chris Peters and Shane Gabier of Creatures of the Wind and Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty of Suno)

Swarovski Awards for Menswear: Phillip Lim (beating out Antonio Azzuolo and Todd Snyderm)

Swarovski Awards for Accessory Design: Tabitha Simmons (beating out Pamela Love and Irene Neuwirth)

International Award: Rei Kawakubo–Commes des Garcons

Media Award: Scott Schuman & Garance Doré

Founders Award: Andrew Rosen

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Tommy Hilfiger

Fashion Icon Award: Johnny Depp

images: Andres Otero/

Be a Insider
Fashion, Celebs, Runway, Free Samples & More!

Thanks for signing up!

Follow TFS on Pinterest

Twitter timeline

Follow Us

Facebook recommendations

SyndicatedTV Widget