The Buzz Latest News

And This Year’s CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Finalists Are…

Image: Getty images

Image: Getty images – 2013’s CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Finalists

The CFDA and Vogue announced the latest crop of designers to participate in the 11th installment of the Fashion Fund competition. As always, out of the 10 labels chosen, there will be three winners — one overall and two runners-up — who will receive $300,000 (grand prize) or $100,000 (runner-ups).

So, who is this esteemed group poised to represent the future of fashion? Finalists include Brett Heyman from Edie Parker, Gigi Burris from Gigi Burris Millinery, Wes Gordon, Paul Andrew, Simon Miller‘s Daniel Corrigan and Jake Sargent, Tanya Taylor, Grey Ant‘s Natalie Levy and Grant Krajecki, Eva Fehren‘s Eva Zuckerman, Matt Orley, Alex Orley and Samantha Florence of Orley and Ryan Roche.

As part of the competition, designers will participate in a challenge sponsored by Maybelline and put on a fashion show at the Chateau Marmont in Los Angeles. The judging panel includes Anna Wintour, Jenna Lyons, Reed Krakoff, Diane von Furstenberg, Steven Kolb, Andrew Rosen, Marcus Wainwright, Mark Holgate, David Neville, Ken Downing and Jeffrey Kalinsky.

The winners will be announced November 3, but you’ll be able to catch the action on The Fashion Fund, which will air on Ovation come November. 

[via WWD]