The Buzz Latest News

British Fashion Council Announces This Year’s Fashion Trust Recipients

Image: Imaxtree

A look from House of Holland Spring 2015; Image: Imaxtree

Hot off the heels of the CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund winners, the British Fashion Council has announced the recipients of its Fashion Trust this year. Eight London brands will join the ranks of Christopher Kane, Roksanda Ilincic, Peter Pilotto, Nicholas Kirkwood and more, receiving $343,551 in monetary support (divided among all the winners) as well as a mentorship to help build the selected lines.

According to WWD, this year’s recipients of the coveted prize include past winners as well. Mary Katrantzou, House of Holland, Zoe Jordan, Emilia Wickstead, Richard Nicoll, Michael van der Ham, Todd Lynn and Osman will all get an injection of cash as well as help from the BFC’s network to aid in building up the respective labels.

Congratulations to all the winners! We can’t wait to see how each of the lines grow in the next year.

[via WWD]