Fashion News


Model.Live, a broadband video series documenting the lives of three models on their way to fashion shows around the world, has been nominated for Best Reality Online Film and Video in the 13th Annual Webby Awards. 
Hailed as the "Internet’s highest honor" by the New York Times, The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence online.  

Model.Live star Austria Alcantara, model Jacquetta Wheeler, Model.Live star Cato Van Ee, and Vogue bookings editor Valerie Boster attend Vogue.TV and IMG's launch of Model.Live at The Bowery Hotel on September 3, 2008 in New York City.
The 14-episode show, produced by IMG Fashion Media and airing on Vogue.TV, aims to reveal the truth about how professional models live, and the hard work and commitment required to achieve top model status. 
During its debut season last fall, the action simultaneously unfolded on the global social media network Bebo where viewers interacted with the models and received instant updates on their activities throughout the day with photos, blogs, and personal video diaries. Many have been tuning into to the show to get a peek into the backstage world of fashion shows.   

In a press release, the Executive Producer of Model.Live Russell Quy stated that he considered it an honor to be recognized as a nominee for the Webby Awards adding that in its “first season alone, Model.Live has attracted over five million video views and set viewer records on Vogue.TV.  “This season was the beginning of our media revolution and we will continue to merge exciting broadband content with the social media network.”  

As a nominee, Model.Live is also eligible to win a Webby People’s Voice Award, which is voted online by the global Web community. From now until April 30th, Model.Live fans anywhere in the world can cast their votes in The Webby People’s Voice Awards at  

Winners will be announced on May 5th, 2009 and honored at a ceremony in New York City on June 8th hosted by Seth Meyers. The Webby Awards is presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, a 650-person judging academy whose members include Internet co-inventor Vinton Cerf, R/GA’s Chief Bob Greenberg, "Simpson’s" creator Matt Groening, Arianna Huffington, and Harvey Weinstein.